Purpose

🕉☯️

Who am I?

Why am I here?

What is my purpose?

I am a free spirit.

My empathetic heart

Can not watch others struggle.

Sometimes I feel cursed with forgiveness;

Always trying to see the diamond in the rough.

At times, I throw my foot

To the ground,

Standing lopsided on the cracks

Of my backbone.

“You can’t let the world walk all over you”

Is what my brain says,

But my soul can not function

Without “healing” those whose auras are in disarray.

I love contributing to others happiness;

The warmth that it gives me is unlike any other.

Must I live my life playing doctor to lost souls?

Or am I still as lost as those

That my heart reaches out to? 🙇🏾❣️

Leave a Reply

